Great Performances

Orphee Et Eurydice from Lyric Opera of Chicago

two dancers in white on a dark stage

Episode #4313 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

Reimagine Christoph Willibald Gluck's enduringly popular opera based on the famous Greek myth. From Lyric Opera of Chicago in collaboration with the Joffrey Ballet. Starring Dmitry Korchak, Andriana Chuchman and Lauren Snouffer.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, January 18, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, January 21, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU