Independent Lens

The King

Episode #2006 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

Climb into Elvis' 1963 Rolls-Royce for a musical road trip that traces the rise and fall of Elvis at a metaphor for the country he left behind. Featuring Alec Baldwin, Rosanne Cash, Ethan Hawke, Chuck D and many more.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 28, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, February 3, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU