Independent Lens

Rumble: the Indians Who Rocked the World

Episode #2008 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

Discover how Native American musicians have transformed American blues, jazz and rock in this musical celebration featuring Robbie Robertson, Taj Mahal, Slash, Jackson Browne, Taboo, Quincy Jones, Tony Bennett, Iggy Pop, Steven Tyler and more.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 21, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 3:30 AM ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / 10:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019 at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 pm CT on 4FSU