Finding Your Roots

Grandparents and Other Strangers

Preview from this episode

Episode #501 / Length: 57 minutes

Host Henry Louis Gates, Jr. helps actor Andy Samberg and author George R. R. Martin answer some family mysteries when DNA detective work uncovers new branches of their family trees. The DNA analysis upends family history and reveals new relatives.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, November 15, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, November 18, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU