Finding Your Roots

Dreaming of a New Land

Episode #504 / Length: 57 minutes

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. explores with Marisa Tomei, Sheryl Sandberg and Kal Penn the tremendous challenges faced by their immigrant forebears. From Italy, Russia and India to America, their histories show success could take generations to achieve.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, February 1, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, February 4, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU