Finding Your Roots

Freedom Tales

Preview from this episode

Episode #505 / Length: 55 minutes

Host Henry Louis Gates, Jr. delves deep into the roots of two African American guests, actor S. Epatha Merkerson and athlete and television personality Michael Strahan. Both discover unexpected stories that challenge assumptions about black history.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU