Finding Your Roots

Hard Times

Host Henry Louis Gates, Jr. and Michael Moore

Episode #508 / Length: 57 minutes

Host Henry Louis Gates, Jr. explores the family stories of filmmaker Michael Moore and actors Laura Linney and Chloe Sevigny -- three people whose distant ancestors overcame great hardships in ways that resonate with their lives today.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, March 1, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU