Great Performances

Movies for Grownups Awards with Aarp the Magazine

great performances logo

Episode #4402 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

AARP's Magazine's Movies for Grownups Awards were established to celebrate and encourage films with unique appeal to movie lovers with a grownup state of mind -- and to recognize the inspiring artists who make them. The 2019 Movies for Grownups Awards -- chosen by the editors of AARP The Magazine -- will go to an array of actors, films and filmmakers whose work has particular relevance to a 50-plus audience.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, February 15, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, February 18, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU