Women, War & Peace

The Trials of Spring

Woman screaming in a crowd

Episode #202 / Length: 57 minutes

Follow three Egyptian women as they put their lives and bodies on the line fighting for justice and freedom. The film tells the story of Egypt's Arab Spring, the human rights abuses that came to define it and the women willing to risk everything.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, March 25, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU