Women, War & Peace

Naila and the Uprising

Aerial shot of a crowd of woman throwing peace signs at the camera

Episode #203 / Length: 57 minutes

Discover the story of a courageous, nonviolent women's movement that formed the heart of the Palestinian struggle for freedom during the 1987 uprising. One woman must make a choice between love, family and freedom. Undaunted, she embraces all three.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU