Women, War & Peace

A Journey of a Thousand Miles: Peacekeepers

All-female Bangladeshi police unit.

Episode #204 / Length: 57 minutes

Embark on a risky yearlong U.N. peacekeeping mission into earthquake-ravaged Haiti with an all-female Bangladeshi police unit. Leaving their families behind, these police officers shatter stereotypes as they rise in the name of building peace.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU