Breakthrough: the Ideas That Changed the World

The Airplane

Picture of an old school glider

Episode #102 / Length: 57 minutes

Take to the sky with the dreamers whose work gave humans the ability to fly. From Leonardo da Vinci's "flying machines" to the modern commercial plane, without these inventions, we may have never left the ground.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 26, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 29, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU