Nova

The Planets: Ice Worlds

Preview from this episode

Episode #4616 / Length: 54 minutes

In the far reaches of the solar system, Uranus and Neptune dazzle with unexpected rings, supersonic winds and dozens of moons. And NASA's New Horizons gets a stunning up-close view of Pluto before venturing deep into the Kuiper Belt.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, January 31, 2020 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU