Country Music

The Sons and Daughters of America (1964 -1968)

Episode #105 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 58 minutes

See how country music reflects a changing America, with Loretta Lynn speaking to women everywhere, Merle Haggard becoming "The Poet of the Common Man" and audiences looking beyond race to embrace Charley Pride.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Preview from this show