Country Music

Will the Circle Be Unbroken? (1968 -1972)

Episode #106 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

Learn how country music responds to a nation divided by the Vietnam War, as Army captain turned songwriter Kris Kristofferson sets a new lyrical standard, and artists like Bob Dylan and the Byrds find a recording home in Nashville.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, September 23, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Preview from this show