Country Music

Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way? (1973 -1983)

Episode #107 / Length: 2 hours, Length: 27 minutes

Witness a vibrant era in country music, with Dolly Parton finding mainstream success; Hank Williams, Jr. and Rosanne Cash emerging from their famous fathers' shadows; and Willie Nelson and Waylon Jennings launching the "Outlaw" movement.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 3:30 AM ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Preview from this show