Country Music

Don't Get Above Your Raisin (1984 -1996)

Episode #108 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 58 minutes

Learn how "New Traditionalists" like George Strait, Randy Travis and the Judds help country music stay true to its roots. Witness both the rise of superstar Garth Brooks and the return of an aging Johnny Cash to the industry he helped create.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Preview from this show