Great Performances

Now Hear This: Vivaldi: Something Completely Diffe

Man playing a stringed instrument

Episode #4405 / Length: 57 minutes

Explore northern Italy with Maestro Scott Yoo and discover how Vivaldi's classical masterwork "The Four Seasons" merged religious melodies, opera and virtuosic violin playing to create a new era of music.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, September 21, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU