Great Performances

Now Hear This: the Riddle of Bach

Man playing a stringed instrument

Episode #4406 / Length: 57 minutes

Travel to Germany and France to explore Bach's sonatas and partitas for solo violin. Maestro Scott Yoo and his wife, leading flutist Alice Dade, discover a melodic similarity with Vivaldi and a riddle hidden in Bach's portrait.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, September 27, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, September 30, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU