Life from Above

Colorful Planet

Photograph of a colorful section of the Earth from space

Episode #102 / Length: 57 minutes

View Earth's kaleidoscope of colors as seen from space. Swirls of turquoise phytoplankton trigger an oceanic feeding frenzy, China turns yellow as millions of flowers bloom, and at night the waters near Argentina are spotted with green lights.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, November 1, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 3, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU