Nova

Decoding Da Vinci

Preview from this episode

Episode #4621 / Length: 57 minutes

Journey to Florence to discover how Leonardo da Vinci used science, from human dissections to innovative painting techniques, to create his legendary artwork. Learn why Mona Lisa's smile is so captivating - and what it took to create it.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, November 15, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU