Nova

The Violence Paradox

Preview from this episode

Episode #4622 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

Violence is all over the news. But some say we're living in the most peaceful time in history. Journey through time and the human mind to investigate whether-and how-violence has declined. And witness how people are working to stop violence today.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, November 22, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU