Great Performances

Rodgers & Hammerstein's the King and I

Preview from this episode

Episode #4411 / Length: 2 hours, Length: 57 minutes

Kelli O'Hara and Ken Watanabe star in a Tony Award-winning revival of the beloved musical about a British schoolteacher instructing the royal children of the King of Siam, featuring classic songs including "Hello, Young Lovers" and "Shall We Dance."

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, August 21, 2020 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, August 24, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, August 28, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU