Expedition with Steve Backshall

Oman - Desert Fortress

Steve Backshall desert trekking

Episode #110 / Length: 57 minutes

Visit the remote and impenetrable Dhofar Mountains in Oman, where Steve Backshall hopes to become the first to climb unexplored cliffs. Along the way, he encounters one of the rarest animals on Earth.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 29, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU