Pinkalicious & Peterrific

Mr. Socko / A Pinkapurrfect Pet

Pinkalicious & Peterrific Logo

Episode #204 / Length: 29 minutes

"Mr. Socko" Peter is missing one of his favorite lucky socks! To help her brother out, Pinkalicious creates a sock puppet with the sock Peter has. Pinkalicious and Peter then work with the puppet, Mr. Socko, to retrace Peter's steps to find its other pair. Curriculum: (Visual Arts) An introduction to creating a puppet through found objects and learning to manipulate (or operate) it to create its character and show emotion. "A Pinkapurrfect Pet" The Pinkertons discover a cat on their front doorstep! Pinkalicious and Peter realize that while taking care of a cat is tough, things can get even hairier when they wake up to find three new kittens. Curriculum: (STEAM) Explore the design thinking aspect of STEAM. Interstitial: (Reuse from Season 1) Kids build puppets with Sarah Nolen and learn how to bring character and movement to puppet performances.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, July 5, 2021 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, July 26, 2021 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, July 26, 2021 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on KIDS360