Pinkalicious & Peterrific

Butterfly Garden Party / Animal Dance

Pinkalicious & Peterrific Logo

Episode #301 / Length: 29 minutes

Butterfly Garden Party: When Pinkalicious and Peter see a rare Pink Empress Butterfly, they are inspired to build a butterfly garden to attract more! Curriculum: (Theater) Imitate a butterfly using movements and a simple costume; (STEAM) Create a habitat to attract butterflies. Animal Dance: Everyone in dance class has to give a performance inspired by their favorite animal. For Pinkalicious, the perfect animal to dance like is a Rooster-Cat-A-Roo. Now all she needs to do is convince her class that this animal actually exists. Curriculum: (Dance) Imitate movements made by animals. Interstitial: Kids learn about symmetry as they fold, cut, and paint paper to create butterfly art.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, June 21, 2021 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, June 21, 2021 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 11:00 PM ET / 10:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, June 24, 2021 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, June 26, 2021 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, June 28, 2021 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, June 28, 2021 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, July 12, 2021 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, July 16, 2021 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, July 16, 2021 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on KIDS360