Pinkalicious & Peterrific

The Monster Trap / The Search for Peter's Whistle

Pinkalicious & Peterrific Logo

Episode #303 / Length: 29 minutes

The Monster Trap: It's bedtime, but Peter is convinced there is a monster hiding in his room. To help reassure her brother, Pinkalicious builds a fort and sets a trap just in case a monster does decide to show up. Curriculum: (Theater) Use dramatic play to foster problem-solving; build simple sets in role play; (STEAM) Explore building through trial and error using found and repurposed materials. The Search for Peter's Whistle: It seems like everyone in Pinkville can whistle, except Peter. No matter how much he practices, he still can't seem to get it right - or so he thinks. Curriculum: (Music) Whistling is one means, unique to everyone, of making music and interacting with each other and our world. Interstitial: Kids use a cardboard box to build and decorate a castle for their stuffed animals.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, June 21, 2021 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, June 25, 2021 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, June 25, 2021 at 11:00 PM ET / 10:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, June 28, 2021 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, June 30, 2021 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Wednesday, June 30, 2021 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, July 19, 2021 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, July 19, 2021 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, July 26, 2021 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU