Somewhere South

American As Hand Pie

Episode #101 / Length: 57 minutes

See how Vivian's crash course in mass producing hand pies inspires her to revisit the applejacks of her youth. Her journey includes a trip to West Virginia for a taste of pepperoni rolls and a look at the world's most popular hand pie - the empanada.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, October 2, 2020 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020 at 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, October 5, 2020 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, October 25, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Preview from this show