Somewhere South

Porridge for the Soul

Episode #102 / Length: 57 minutes

Join Vivian at a dinner honoring pioneering chef Edna Lewis. Vivian gives porridge the royal treatment and learns about African American contributions to Southern cuisine.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, April 3, 2020 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 6, 2020 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Preview from this show