Somewhere South

What a Pickle

Episode #104 / Length: 57 minutes

Hear Vivian's lecture on chow chow, a quintessentially Southern relish, at Asheville's first ever Chow Chow Festival. Her preservation education dives into Indian and Sri Lankan pickles, Puerto Rican escabeche, and Korean kimchi.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, April 17, 2020 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 18, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 20, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Preview from this show