Somewhere South

It's a Greens Thing

Episode #105 / Length: 57 minutes

Travel with Vivian to the Lumbee tribe's annual homecoming, where she samples their famous collard sandwich. On a trip to Georgia, Vivian meets a group of refugee farmers growing greens that remind them of home.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, April 24, 2020 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 27, 2020 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Preview from this show