Gene: an Intimate History

Episode One

A woman writing something down

Episode #101 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

A fascinating history of the human genome weaves together science and personal stories. Patients with rare genetic diseases and their doctors seek to discover cures, often in a race against time.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 9, 2020 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 10, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 10, 2020 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 11, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU