Gene: an Intimate History

Episode Two

A woman walking down a brightly lit hallway

Episode #102 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

Geneticists wrestle with the moral implications of groundbreaking new technologies that offer both promise and peril. Audrey, a determined young scientist with Spinal Muscular Atrophy, researches a treatment for her own condition.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 17, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU