Nova

Cuba's Cancer Hope

Preview from this episode

Episode #4705 / Length: 57 minutes

When the U.S. trade embargo left Cuba isolated from medical resources, Cuban scientists developed their own biotech industry - and promising lung cancer vaccines. Can they now team up with U.S. partners to make the treatments available to all?

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, April 3, 2020 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU