Dishing with Julia Child

To Roast a Chicken

Julia Child smiling

Episode #106 / Length: 26 minutes

Vivian Howard and Marcus Samuelsson enjoy Julia Child's presentation of chickens. They note how she invented cooking on television and discuss her mission to educate viewers about the value of prime ingredients and how to prepare them.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, November 27, 2020 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 28, 2020 at 12:30 PM ET / 11:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, November 29, 2020 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020 at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create