Turn Up
Your Support
$0
of $60k Fundraising Goal Reached

Vote: American Experience

Hour Four

Sepia photo of the whitehouse

Episode #3212 / Length: 57 minutes

Meet the unsung women whose tireless work would finally ban discrimination at U.S. polls on the basis of sex. Alice Paul and Carrie Chapman Catt advocated different strategies, but their combined efforts led to the amendment's passage in 1920.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU