Independent Lens

Won't You Be My Neighbor?

Preview from this episode

Episode #2201 / Length: 2 hours, Length: 29 minutes

Celebrate the legacy of icon Fred Rogers in a film from Academy Award winner Morgan Neville. Beamed daily into American homes, Rogers and his cast of puppets and friends spoke simply and directly to children about some of life's weightiest issues.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, August 31, 2020 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU