Nature

The Alps: Winter's Fortress

Image of mountains and a lake

Episode #3902 / Length: 57 minutes

Experience the hostile and bitter cold ecosystems of the Alps, shaped by snow blizzards and avalanches.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, January 29, 2021 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, January 31, 2021 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, February 1, 2021 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, January 29, 2021 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on 4FSU