American Experience

Voice of Freedom

Episode #3302 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

Explore the fascinating life of celebrated singer Marian Anderson. In 1939, after being barred from performing at Constitution Hall because she was Black, she triumphed at the Lincoln Memorial in what became a landmark moment in American history.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, February 15, 2021 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, February 22, 2021 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU