Extra Life: a Short History of Living Longer

Vaccines

A man explaining something

Episode #101 / Length: 57 minutes

Discover the role vaccination plays in our growing ability to prevent the spread of illness. Travel through the remarkable history of vaccines and learn how new ones are developed when never-before-seen diseases like COVID-19 emerge.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 17, 2021 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU