Extra Life: a Short History of Living Longer

Medical Drugs

A petri dish being held up to window lighting

Episode #102 / Length: 57 minutes

Track the importance of data mapping and analysis in the quest to improve public health. The painstaking work of past data detectives made us aware of epidemic "curves" as well as the extent of health inequalities among different U.S. communities.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU