Extra Life: a Short History of Living Longer

Data

A person looking at paper data

Episode #103 / Length: 57 minutes

Learn about the surprisingly recent invention of medicine that combats illness directly, such as antibiotics. From the accidental discovery of penicillin to today's hunt for antivirals, this history underpins work to find COVID-19 treatments.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU