Inside the Met

The Birthday Surprise

Interior of a musem

Episode #101 / Length: 57 minutes

Watch as the Metropolitan Museum of Art's 150th birthday is upended by the COVID-19 pandemic, forcing the art institution to close its doors for the first time in history, while facing financial losses and a battle to protect artistic treasures.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, May 21, 2021 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU