Life at the Waterhole

Episode 1

Baby lion on a rock

Episode #101 / Length: 57 minutes

Meet the first animal visitors to a new manmade waterhole in the African savannah. Using state-of-the-art cameras, scientists watch as warthogs and elephants discover the new oasis. But things become dangerous when leopards and lions close in.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU