Muhammad Ali

Round One: the Greatest (1942-1964)

Ali speaking with excited group of reporters, black and white photo

Episode #101 / Length: 2 hours, Length: 27 minutes

Boxer Cassius Clay rises up the amateur ranks to win gold at the 1960 Olympics. He turns professional, sharpening his boxing skills and honing his genius for self-promotion. In 1964, he upsets Sonny Liston to become heavyweight champion.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, January 28, 2022 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, January 29, 2022 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, February 4, 2022 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 pm CT on WFSU