Pov

Not Going Quietly

Episode #3412 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

A rising star in progressive politics and new father, Ady Barkan's life is upended when he is diagnosed with ALS. After a chance encounter with a powerful Senator on an airplane catapults him to fame, Ady and a motley crew of activists ignite a once-in-a-generation movement for universal healthcare, in a journey that transforms his belief in what is possible for the country and for his family.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 24, 2022 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, January 28, 2022 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU