Great Performances

Reopening - the Broadway Revival

3 actresses on stage wearing baby blue 50s diner uniforms

Episode #4614 / Length: 57 minutes

Pull the curtain back on some of Broadway's most popular shows, revealing how the New York theater industry undertook the monumental process of turning the lights back on after its longest hiatus in history due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Offering exclusive behind-the-scenes access to shows including "Aladdin," "Jagged Little Pill," "Diana - The Musical," "The Phantom of the Opera," "Tina: The Tina Turner Musical," "Waitress" and "Wicked," the film follows each production's journey as cast and crew reunite, rehearse and re-stage for their long-anticipated reopening nights.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, January 22, 2022 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, January 23, 2022 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU