Donate
Nova | WFSU Public Media

Schedule Details

Saving Venice

building next to big body of water
Nova

Nova

Saving Venice

Length: 57 minutes

Rising seas and sinking land threaten to destroy Venice. Can the city's new hi-tech flood barrier save it? Discover the innovative projects and feats of engineering designed to stop this historic city from being lost to future generations.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Friday, September 30, 2022 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, October 1, 2022 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, October 3, 2022 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU