Donate
Finding Your Roots | WFSU Public Media

Schedule Details

Rising from the Ashes

older man with hand on chin looking at large book on table
Finding Your Roots

Finding Your Roots

Rising from the Ashes

Length: 57 minutes

Henry Louis Gates traces the roots of actors Brian Cox and Viola Davis, uncovering records from workhouses in Scotland and slave plantations in South Carolina that reveal individuals who battled to build a better life for their families.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, January 31, 2023 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, February 2, 2023 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, February 2, 2023 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, February 6, 2023 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM CT on WFSU