Donate

Episode Details: Making North America: Origins

Nova

Making North America: Origins

Episode #4220

Making North America: Origins
Making North America: Origins episode cover.
pbs passport compass rose logo

To access full seasons of Nova, sign-up for a membership for as little as $5 a month.

Summary: See the epic 3-billion-year story of how our continent came to be. From palm trees that once flourished in Alaska to huge eruptions that nearly tore the Midwest in two, discover how forces of almost unimaginable power gave birth to North America.

Full Length: 57 minutes


Upcoming Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, April 20, 2024 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT on WFSU
  • Monday, April 22, 2024 at 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT on WFSU